Champions League

6-Goal Defeat in Bucharest

Nagy Kata

ETO played in the home of CSM Bucaresti in the first round of the Main Round of the Championship. After the tight game in the first half, the home team secured their victory in the second half. The top scorers of ETO are Mörk (8 goals) and Tomori (7 goal).

Result: 28-22

audi banner

1st half:
ETO started the match with the combination of Görbicz, Tomori, Mörk, Bódi and Broch with Grimsbö at the net. Tomori scored the first goal, then Broch increased the lead, but then Neagu scored which was followed by 2 more after Tomori’s second goal, so Bucharest equalized in the 10th minute, the ding-dong fight continued, then Groot’s goal was followed by two from the Romanian team by Kurtovic and Manea and they took the lead, then ETO equalized and took the lead, then 3 minutes before the end of the first half, the result was draw again. In the last minutes the home team took advantage of ETO’s mistakes and increased the difference to 2 goals.
Half time result: 13-11.


2nd half:
Kurtovic scored the first goal of this half, which followed by a shorter uneventful period broken by Tomori’s score, she was fighting hard to equalize, but Bucharest scored two more times and the difference increased to 3 (16-13). By the half of the second part, the home team had increased their lead to 4 goals, but it didn’t stop there. When Niombla scored their 22nd goal, Ambros Martín requested time out. ETO returned with recharged batteries and fought hard for victory, but Bucharest didn’t let them get through taking over control, the difference was decresead to 3 goals, however, it shortly increased to 5 again, then Gullden scored the final goal from penalty throw.
Final result: 28-22.


ETO is going to host Nykobing on February 5th, tickets are available.


CSM Bucuresti
Győri Audi ETO KC

CSM Bucuresti

2 Aneta Udristoiu
3 Marit Malm Frafjord
4 Isabelle Gulldén
5 Iulia Vasilica Curea
8 Cristina Neagu
9 Sabina Jacobsen
10 Line Anna Jörgensen
11 Camille Ayglon Saurina
14 Bianca Bazaliu
22 Oana Manea
24 Amanda Kurtovic
29 Gnosiane Niombla
30 Paula Ungureanu
37 Nathalie Hagman
77 Majda Mehmedovic
87 Jelena Grubisic

Győri Audi ETO KC

3 Jana Knedlikova
4 Afentaler Sára
6 Varga Emőke
8 Anne Mette Hansen
10 Nora Mörk
13 Görbicz Anita
14 Pál Tamara
15 Stine Oftedal
23 Tomori Zsuzsanna
27 Nycke Groot
31 Yvette Broch
32 Fodor Csenge
33 Bódi Bernadett
57 Puhalák Szidónia
73 Kiss Éva
85 Kari Aalvik Grimsbö
Helle Thomsen
Ambros Martín
kiallitas | 2 perc
kiallitas | 2 perc
hetmeteres | 6/4
hetmeteres | 4/3