The European Handball Federation today presented the list of the 16 participant teams in the 2021/2022 DELO EHF Champions Leauge. It has already been certain that Győri Audi ETO KC will participate in the series again this year.

Ten teams, the Croatian HC Podravka Vegeta, the Danish Odense Handbold, FTC-Rail Cargo Hungaria and Győri Audi ETO KC, the French Brest Bretagne Handball, the German BV Borussia 09 Dortmund, The Montenegrin Buducnost BEMAX, the Norway Vipers Kristiansand, the Romanian CSM Bucuresti and the Russian CSKA have already qualified for the starting line-up.

Among the 10 remaining teams, the EHF accepted the applications of the Danish Esbjerg, the French Metz Handball, the Russian Rostov-Don, the Slovenian RK Krim Mercator, the Turkish Kastamonu Belediyesi GSK and the Sweden IK Sävehof, thus finalising the list of CL starters.

The 2021/2022 CL fights start on the second weekend of September (11-12 September 2021) in two groups of eight.

The draw for the group phase will be held on Friday, 2nd of July 2021 at 11AM in Vienna in online form, which can be followed live on the Home of Handball YouTube channel and the Home of Handball Facebook page.